top of page

4. Why I LOVE the tools of Splankna

One of my favorite Bible verses is 2 Chronicles 7:14 (NKJV) "If My people, who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land." The tools of Splankna follow the path in this verse! Splankna is primarily for the followers of God--namely people who have accepted Jesus Christ as their savior and know that His blood cleanses us from our sin. (Romans 10: 9-10 & 1 John 1:7b and see blog entry number 1.) Splankna is VERY humbling because we revisit traumas in our past and we have to face and admit the difficult emotions and unforgiveness in our lives, associated with the trauma. (1 Peter 5:6) Then in Splankna we pray (1 Thes.5:17), and turn from our wicked ways--confessing and repenting of the lies we've believed, and the vows and agreements we've made with the enemy, against God. (1 John 1:9 & James 5:16) We seek God's face--His forgiveness and His healing. (Acts 9:34a) Jesus Christ cleanses us from our sin! What a BEAUTIFUL path in which to walk--all the days of our lives!

Jesus, I LOVE putting my pain into YOUR hands!!!


bottom of page