top of page

1. My blog disclaimer

Since it is helpful to read this blog in numerical order, the publishing dates of each entry aren't correct. (That is a limitation of free blog sites, and I'm totally thankful for a free blog site! Thanks, Wix!)

I am a follower of the Triune God--the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit of the Bible. I accepted the Lord Jesus Christ as my Savior at age 5, by:

Realizing the reason Jesus Christ came into this world: John 3:16* "For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life."

Realizing I am a sinner: Romans 3:23 "for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God"

Realizing that the penalty of my sin is eternal death: Romans 6:23 "For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord."

Realizing that Jesus Christ PAID the penalty for my sin! Romans 5:8 "But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us."

Realizing that if I confess my sin, trust and believe in Jesus Christ as my Savior from my sin, that I would be saved: Romans 10:9 & 10, 13 "that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes to righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made to salvation...For 'whoever calls upon the name of the LORD shall be saved.'"

And I prayed a prayer acknowledging this and asking Jesus Christ to be my Savior and Lord. I am a new creation in Christ and I love God with all of my heart, soul, mind, and strength. I was baptized a few years later. I long to trust and obey God in all that I do and say.

After graduating from high school, I graduated from college with a Secondary Education degree. My teaching fields were math and chemistry. I taught math for a couple of years, and then went to graduate school where I graduated with a Masters Degree in Applied Mathematics. I love math, and I'll mention math in my blog. I got married at age 28 and for many years I've been a stay-at-home mom. I taught math for a total of 10 years.

Growing up, going to college, working, getting married, raising children have been wonderful and yet very painful experiences. The pain has broken me and brought me crying before my Savior many, many, many times. My mom taught me to praise God, even in my pain, because He is there with me. I didn't always FEEL the fruit of that praise, though I know there was fruit. I knew to take my pain and put it into the hands of Jesus--I just CONTINUED to hurt. The feelings just wouldn't leave.

In 2012 I learned about a method of emotional therapy called Splankna. I am SO thankful that God led me to this therapy! The healing of my damaged emotions HE has done in my life through Splankna is the reason for this blog site. The steps or protocol followed in Splankna have helped me shed those feelings and truly feel happy in Jesus Christ--without my circumstances changing. (I could also say, "Without those around me changing.")

So ALL of the content of this blog comes from MY OPINIONS** from what I've learned by being in Splankna therapy and some from reading the books found on https://splankna.com/shop/ . I make NO money from that site, but I am enthusiastically endorsing Splankna therapy. Soon (hopefully by June 2018) I hope to be a certified Splankna Therapist, and my contact info will be on that site. For now, my contact info is: jolistorm@gmail.com and more info is listed in entry # 7 (How do I make a Splankna Appointment?)

I am writing this 'disclaimer' because Splankna therapy involves muscle testing and tapping on meridian points. Muscle testing and meridian points are often considered to have been created and/or invented by the New Age movement, or more specifically, by the enemy. I TOTALLY disagree. If you look up Splankna Therapy on the internet, you will find many Christian organizations warning against it and calling it "New Age". This BREAKS my heart!!! The tools in this therapy have brought me SO MUCH CLOSER to the Lord Jesus (Yeshua) Christ of Nazareth, and SO MUCH MORE thankful and grateful and even so EXCITED that HE DIED and shed His BLOOD for me!!!! And SO EXCITED of COURSE that He rose again and LIVES, and that I belong to HIM!!! Also, when I am emotionally hurt, my hurts DO NOT go away, no matter HOW much I pray! (I am VERY thankful if this is not your issue, but it IS one of mine.) The tools in Splankna, like tapping on meridian points while saying forgiveness statements, and saying "collarbone statements", have literally been "God-sent" to help me and yet they are just tools. A dentist's tools are different than a chef's tools, which are different than road-paving tools, which are different than car manufacturing tools, which are different than Splankna tools ... and these tools have their purposes and are very important for accomplishing those purposes. The tools bring us to the heart of Splankna which is confession and repentance, in a way that is so gentle, kind, loving, meaningful, and effective!

So here is why I believe Splankna and the tools in Splankna are NOT New Age. GOD made EVERYTHING and called it "Good". (Genesis 1:31) The enemy has come along and perverted and distorted and ruined creation. (John 10:10) If muscle testing is a thing, it is because God structured the body that way. God created the meridian system. People DISCOVERED these systems. Can muscle testing and tapping on meridian points be used by the enemy? Yes. Just like any other bodily function (even the human mind) can be used by the enemy. People did not CREATE muscle testing and meridian points, they DISCOVERED them. Just like mathematics. People did not CREATE mathematics, they DISCOVERED the concepts and gave the concepts written symbols, so that the symbols can be used to solve problems.

Can people misuse mathematics and be deceptive through their calculations? Yes. Can people misuse their bodies and be deceptive through their misuse? Yes. Can people misuse muscle testing and meridian points and be deceptive through their misuse? Yes. (I'm repeating myself because I feel so strongly about this.) Is deception and misuse SIN? YES. (Roman 3:23 "for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God") Did Jesus Christ come to this earth as a result of our SIN? YES. (John 3:16, Romans 10:9 & 10, 1 John 4:14) And guess what? The use of muscle testing and tapping on meridian points in Splankna is ultimately to point out our SIN, so we can CONFESS and REPENT of our sin. (New Age philosophies would NEVER say we are sinners in need of a Savior!) Jesus Christ took our sin upon Himself! (1 John 1:9) Splankna is a TOOL that helps lead us to confession and repentance.

If you still sincerely believe that muscle testing is from the enemy, that is between you and God. However, please do not discredit the beautiful work that our Savior and Lord Jesus Christ, has done and is doing to transform, to heal damaged emotions, and to change lives into His image, through the tools of Splankna. My life is one of the many lives He is transforming, healing and changing through those tools, and this blog is about my journey as a result of the tools of Splankna.

I truly believe ALL believers in Christ can greatly benefit from a session or two of Splankna. Then there are those like I am, who are hurting so badly and hurting others, who need several years of these sessions! Like the saying goes, "Hurt people hurt people." If you have been hurt by people and have in turn hurt others, Splankna Therapy is for you!

EVERY SINGLE ONE OF US has areas of our sincere beliefs that are incorrect. NONE of us has perfectly truthful theology and thus a perfect understanding of the entire Bible. I believe that once we get to Heaven, we WILL know perfect, ultimate truth from Jesus Christ who is the way, the truth, and the life! (John 14:6) Until then, pursue Jesus Christ! Disagree without thrashing each other! LOVE each other! PRAY for each other! Gently HELP each other! (Galatians 6:1) Put your pain into His hands.

*All Bible verses in this post are from the New King James Version of the Bible.

**The information on this site doesn't cure, treat, or heal any diseases--physical or emotional. Do not use the information on this site in the place of seeking professional help. The information on this site is strictly from MY personal opinions.


bottom of page